My First Royalty Check!

HOORAY!  SOMETHING I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FORWARD TO FOR A LONG TIME HAS HAPPENED.

Yesterday I received my first royalty check in the mail.  It wasn’t very big and only covered the month of September but it was a check nonetheless.

My First Royalty Check

My First Royalty Check

I have sold books to family, friends, friends of friends, through word of mouth, and through my book launch.  This check, however, was a royalty check and made me truly feel like an author.

A BIG THANK YOU to all those who have supported me and purchased copies of my book.  For those who have been waiting to purchase my book, there will be a special coming up next week.

I would also like to thank all my new followers.  If you haven’t checked out the Holiday Virtual Book Fair and entered for a chance to win a free e-book of Allergic to Life, please check out my blog post here.

There is also a Kindle Fire HD Giveaway that I am involved with as well.  If you haven’t entered, the information is here.

36 responses to “My First Royalty Check!

  1. CONGRATS YOU GO GIRL!!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    pattimari Date: Tue, 3 Dec 2013 23:30:52 +0000 To: pattimari@hotmail.com

  3. That is so cool!! It must be a great feeling.

  4. Congratulations! You must be so excited. What do you plan to do with your first royalty check?

  5. How seriously exciting. I hope it is the first of many. Congrats. :D

  6. Congrats. Money is always a great present.

  7. Congrats!!! This is such exciting news!!! :)

  8. AWESOME– AWESOME— CELEBRATE– CELEBRATE!!!!! :)

  9. Congrats, this is great news, will enter the giveaway under name of Virginia

  10. That is so great! You have worked long and hard. I wish you a regular royalty check income :)

  11. Congratulations! So awesome. :)

  12. Congratulations, Christine!!! That’s so very cool :-)

  13. Congrats! And may you receive many more. x

  14. Congratulations! It’s a nice feeling, isn’t it.
    I felt like I was no longer just a writer; I was now officially an author!

  15. Congratulations!! I’m so happy for you! :) xx
    Kathryn the author!! :D

  16. Congratulations! That must be a wonderful feeling!
    Wishing many many more for you.

Leave a Reply

