38 Years and Counting

img207

This was taken on our wedding day 38 years ago yesterday.  It seems like just yesterday until I look at this picture and pictures of us now.  I am so amazingly grateful that he has stuck by me in good times and bad and in sickness and in health.

That beautiful tablecloth that you see underneath my cake was crocheted by my mother.  It is the pineapple design.  My sister and I were married 4 months apart and mom patiently made both of us one for our cake tables.

Yesterday my wonderful husband took me to my favorite place, the beach.  We at outdoors on the wharf and took a long walk along the beach and Old 17 Mile Drive in Monterey.  It was indeed a Happy Anniversary.

IMG_2582IMG_2592IMG_2606IMG_2605

20 responses to “38 Years and Counting

  1. Reblogged this on sondasmcschatter and commented:
    HOW AWESOME— HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO OUR MCS SISTER KATHRYN & HER HUBBY!!!!!!!!

  2. Happy anniversary, Kathryn :-)

  3. Wow, Kathy! Happy anniversary and many more!!! Jennie

  4. macnroxie@comcast.net

    Congratulations to you both and many more years to come and a few more grandkids  

  5. Big hug to you! Happy anniversary to you and your husband :)

  6. Happy Anniversary!

  7. Lovely!! Happy anniversary to you both!

  8. Pingback: E-Cigarettes – Nicotine Poisoning on the Rise | allergictolifemybattle

  9. Happy Anniversary! I love the Monterey Peninsula…it is one of God’s most beautiful creations.

  10. Happy Anniversary. I’m glad you got to spend the day at your favorite place with your favorite guy. :D

  11. Belated wishes on your anniversary. I celebrated 45 years yesterday.

Leave a Reply

