Allergic to Life’s 1 Year Anniversary

Book Cover

What a ride it has been since Allergic to Life: My Battle for Survival, Courage, and Hope debuted last year.  I have been fortunate to have had my first blog tour with some of my amazing followers as well as through Rave Reviews Book Club. It was amazing being  spotlighted with both PNP Authors and Rave Reviews Book Club. Allergic to Life has received some wonderful reviews and exposure as well.

This past October I celebrated in a BIG way by having a book launch party at the home of my dear friends Steve and Victoria.

A book can never have too much exposure

 

A friend and classmate Jerri Hansen, author of Fences and My Life on the other side of the Tracks,  surprised me with a book trailer she had made for me.

 

 

I also had a book trailer made from Nonnie Jules, author of Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend and the Good Mommie’s Guide and owner of 4WillsPublishingthat features music made specifically for the trailer.  

 

 

Pattimari Cacciolfi, author of Sometimes our Greatest Misery is our Greatest Happiness and Stolen Identity, of PNP Authors made a book trailer introducing me and Allergic to Life.

To celebrate this amazing year and all the wonderful people I have met, I am giving away three signed copies of Allergic to Life (US Only) on Goodreads.  I am sorry that I can’t do signed copies for those of you outside the US.  I am going to also give away three e-book copies to anyone outside the US. To receive an e-book copy, simply leave a comment below on why you would like to receive a copy. The contest will run from August 30, 2014 through October 30, 2014.

I appreciate the support all of you have given me not only on this blog but with my book as well.  You are all so very wonderful!

Allergic to Life can be purchased at Amazon and Barnes and Noble.  Signed copies may be purchased at Kathryn’s website.

IMG_0959

Connect with Kathryn:

Kathryntreat.com

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

WordPress –   allergictolifemybattle or BeMyGuest

16 responses to “Allergic to Life’s 1 Year Anniversary

  1. Reblogged this on sondasmcschatter and commented:
    1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY FOR FOR ALLERGIC TO LIFE — OUR MCS SISTER KATHRYN!!!! LOVE YA KATHRYN— HAPPY 1ST ANNIVERSARY— IT SEEMS LIKE IT HAS BEEN LONGER THAN A YEAR!!!!! :) BLESSED TO CALL YOU FRIEND & MY MCS SISTER!!!!!!!!!! <3

  2. I can’t believe it has been a year already! Congratulations!

  3. Congrats, Kathryn. It’s amazing what you’ve accomplished in the last year. May the next year be even more amazing. <3

  4. harmonykentonline

    Congratulations on your one-year anniversary, Kathryn! From everything I have read of you, I can see you have come through a lot and I can only admire your strength and courage. I’m going to read your book one day SOON, and–who knows–it might explain a few things in my own life! I don’t need a free copy of your book though, as I want to purchase an ebook copy one of these days. I wish you the very best of luck. Harmz :)

  5. It is hard to believe it has been a year – time sure flies.
    You have done a lot since the launch of your book. I bet 10 years ago you never thought you would be a published author :)

  6. I got a copy of your book for my Nook last winter. It has blessed me to read it and know you understand all we face, educated me on things to be aware of and gave me insight to ask my doctor for new meds and supplements that have helped control my reactions. Thank you for the work, the courage and transparency with which you shared.

  7. I have already posted a review on your book Kathryn, but I still want to let you know that, as Dr. Spitzer told you, you are a brave woman. I don’t know how many people will go through what you went through and survive. God is truly on your side. Your story is unbelievable.

  8. Pingback: An Allergic to Life Giveaway | allergictolifemybattle

  9. Pingback: An Allergic to Life Giveaway | Be My Guest

Leave a Reply

