Mold Testing Sheet

On July 26th I posted on Provocation/Neutralization testing and treatments.  I mentioned that I would post a copy of a mold testing sheet because I didn’t have my original testing sheets for corn.  I am posting my testing sheet for MM3 (Mold Mix 3) done while I was the Environmental Health Center-Dallas.  The test took from 9:15 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.  We finally settled on a dilution of .20/14.  This means that I was somewhere between a dilution of 13 and 14.  If you remember my explanation before, a .05/1 is the strongest dilution and is incrementally diluted by 5.  The example I used in that post is: For instance if .05/1 (.05 of the strongest dilution) of corn caused me to become hoarse, itch, cough,or the wheal grew larger during the ten minute interval, I was considered allergic or sensitive to that.  I would then be given .05/2 (five times weaker) to see if I had a reaction or if the wheal grew.  For me the corn treatment was carried out to .05/6 showing a very sensitive or allergic reaction to corn.  The higher the number the less likely I would ever eat corn again.  I did, however, treat with the corn neutralizing dose to protect me from accidental exposures to corn.

You can see from the explanation of corn, how sensitive I was at .20/14 to Mold Mix 3.  I had the same or similar reactions to other mold and mycotoxin testing and all these tests took at least an hour or longer as I sat being given incrementally diluted injections and reacting.

One response to “Mold Testing Sheet

  1. Make sure to find someone that you can read their handwriting. Thanks for explaining what a mold test sheet does and is.

Leave a Reply

