If the coastline can be environmentally sensitive, why can’t we?

As I have talked about my illness and being environmentally sensitive, I have also talked about how many do not understand how things as simple as a cleaner or shampoo can do so much harm to me.  When we were at the coast recently, I came across this sign posted along the boardwalk on the ocean.  So my question is, if the coast can be environmentally sensitive and we cannot walk along the area and destroy the habitat, why can’t we be environmentally sensitive to all the chemicals that are being put into our air space and our clothes?

I had planned on writing so much more about this topic but my brain is not processing words today.  The harder I try, the more rambled the text was becoming so I am going to just stop here.  It may have to do with getting my IV today with Vitamin C, Magnesium and Glutathione.  These IV’s tend to push toxins out of my body and maybe causing the chaos I mentioned.  I am going to take a break for a day or two and then I will be back.

8 responses to “If the coastline can be environmentally sensitive, why can’t we?

  1. People think about people and the majority rules. People take better care of animals than people including their own family.

  2. Yes, people take care of things better than people. Rest well.

  3. The destruction of our immune systems and the planet’s ecosystem is inextricably linked. The scientists or medical practitioners who deny MCS, most likely, deny climate change as well. Just saying…

    I hope you feel better soon. I enjoy reading your posts. There are days when I feel so excluded from my world that I only open your posts from my email. It stops me from feeling so alone in all this.

    • I am sure you are right about the link between the earth’s ecosystem and our own immune systems. Thank you for your well wishes, I am starting to feel better and my brain is slowly coming back around. I am glad that this blog makes you feel less alone. There are more of us than anyone would realize and we need to join together to get our stories and words out there.

  4. Kathy, I was sorry to hear you were having a hard time following the IV. Because of people like you and the many who are blogging, writing articles and books, and posting websites about chemical sensitivity, more and more attention is being paid to what appears to be a growing phenomenon. As awareness grows, more research funds will be channeled into research on the effects of environmental toxins on health. As you and I know, everyone is chemically sensitive, not just those who are labeled “chemically sensitive.” When the role toxins play in the development of chronic illness is finally recognized, then we will see movement toward cleaning up home, school, and work environments to make them safer for everyone. Thanks for what you are doing.

    • Jennie, I am slowly starting to come out of the brain fog at least enough to clear out my emails and make comments but not enough to right a coherent blog post. Maybe tomorrow. As Dr. Rea of the Environmental Health Center-Dallas says, “we are just the tip of the iceberg”. For those reading this comment, I encourage you to check out Jennie’s book: Intentional Healing: One Woman’s Path to Higher Consciousness and Freedom from Environmental and Other Chronic Illnesses. I think you will find her words and what she has gone through inspiring.

  5. Get better soon.   Great statement to go with the sign. I signed up for a 6 week writing course to try to get myself over the problem I have had with writing. I think I will enjoy it and I know it will be good for me. Of course, dragging theair purifier in with me was a little challenging I’ve enjoyed reading your bloggs. Ann

    ________________________________

    • Thank you Ann. I know the challenge you face and commend you on your efforts of taking the class. I look forward to hearing more of how the class is going and more importantly how you are surviving in a class of fragrances and other chemicals.

Leave a Reply

