With the holidays here and Christmas in two days I have thought about isolation and the many who suffer from MCS, Mold Illness and other Chronic and often invisible illnesses. A very common thread that many of us share is isolation. All the holiday festivities can compound this feeling of isolation and loneliness. I am reposting a blog from May 26, 2012.

allergictolifemybattle

“I pray to God for answers. I ask for His support and encouragement. If I have to live in this pain, in this bubble, in this life of isolation and loneliness the rest of my life, I don’t know what I will do.

Recently I was in contact with a friend who is also a mold survivor.  We talked about this blog and topics that should be covered other than excerpts from my book.  She asked if I was going to talk about Isolation.  I said that I had considered it as one of my topics.  In fact isolation seems to be a general topic and matter of woe among fellow mold sufferers and those suffering from Multiple Chemical Sensitivity (MCS).

I soon began to realize that once my life had changed and I was no longer able to attend indoor functions, be among large crowds, go shopping or out…

View original post 432 more words

Leave a Reply

