Oh my aching foot.

In October I talked about the pros and cons of having tile floors.  I talked about two falls I had when water was accidentally dropped on the floor.  I thought my ankles were doing ok.  Recently over the past few weeks my left foot has been aching like crazy.  I did acupuncture last week, I did a magnesium IV this week and still it hurts.  My acupuncturist/osteopath said that I had done something to it and we were hoping that we could avoid therapy sessions (just more exposures).  Yesterday it was really aching.  Darn my tile floors.  For the first time in a long while I soaked in a hot bath of Epsom Salts.  I had hoped to start trying my Wii again and walking but I think I am going to have to baby this foot for a while at least until I have another acupuncture treatment next week.  One other thing I am trying is rubbing the are with Arnica.    Is the cold weather affecting this as well?  It is possible.

 

 

5 responses to “Oh my aching foot.

  1. princessandthepea1

    Yes cold weather aggavates old injuries for many people. One thought I had…what kinds of footwear can you tolerate? Could you have a pair exclusively for indoors with good support/cushioning to wear?
    Tile is likely best for your allergies but hard on your joints due to aging process and health history/challenges. All the best hope you are feeling better soon and that ankle recovers for some Wii time 🙂

    • I have good shoes – but the weather was nice and I was wearing sandals which are more slippery when they hit wet tile floors. I am going to try for a short walk this afternoon with my sister and see how I do. Yes, I need to get better so I can start exercising.

  2. KATHY— MY NATURAL DOCTOR SAYS WHEN MY LEFT FOOT HURTS IT IS MY LIVER— I’LL TRY TO FIND THE INFORMATION HE GAVE ME–& YOU CAN READ IT & SEE IF ANY OF IT APPLYS TO YOU OR NOT!!!! BUT HE IS ALWAYS RIGHT FOR ME– IT IS MY LIVER–

  3. I EVEN BLOGGED ABOUT IT ONE TIME– IF I COULD JUST FIND WHERE THAT INFORMATION IS NOW!!!

Leave a Reply

