Book Check-In Coordinator

Today I received a phone call from the self-publishing company I am going to be using for my book. I now have a new check-in coordinator, my fourth in a little over a year. So have I been taking so long to get this book to press that all my check-in coordinators have moved on without me. Maybe this is a push to get things going. I actually have a meeting with a photographer this afternoon. If he is the right one, with the right ideas and I can afford him, I am going to get a date for the photo shoot set up.

I would love to get this book to the next level.

 

11 responses to “Book Check-In Coordinator

  1. Good luck today, hope you like what you see. Keep me updated.

  2. BEST WISHES—–GOD’S WILL BE DONE!!!!!!!!!

  3. princessandthepea1

    Hope the meeting went well.

  4. I bet you’re using iUniverse. The staff changes there frequently; maybe all the self-publishing agents are that way. I don’t want to do self-publishing again. My first experience was not good. My friend who does my editing says I’m good enough for a real publisher. I think I’m only good because she does a wonderful job of editing! I’m looking, but I’m not sure what I’m looking for.
    You have been doing a marvelous job of clearing out your contaminants. I don’t think I could do that. It was easy to figure out I was allergic to cherry soda and Pepsi, but I’m sure there’s other allergens I’m not aware of. Everything that’s wrong with me is auto-immune. I’m slowly self destructing!! I did catch a blue dye that was worrisome. My thyroid dose was lowered and that pill had a blue coating on it. The first time I saw it, I knew I would not be able to break down the blue coating. Don’t ask me why I felt that way, but I always broke the pill first before swallowing. The dose has been changed again, and I no longer have that problem.
    We live in a plastic world which is not what God created for us. My son made a wooden bench for me to sit on when I was outside. I usually had the company of fire ants or black widow spiders, even after moving the bench. I try to keep things as natural as possible. I have a few indoor plants to help clean the air. I buy wood or paper products when feasible. It’s hard to find things. I use only butter since some margarines have a plastic in them.
    Good luck with your book. Let me know when it comes out. If you’re like me, you want to tell the world!!

Leave a Reply

