What I can do.

Animated Crockery 1

Animated Crockery 1

Animated Crockery 2

Animated Crockery 2

Animated Crockery 3

Animated Crockery 3

I have been talking about focusing on things we can do and less on what we can’t. I love to do crafty things like sewing and embroidery. I find myself sitting in front of the television with my husband and embroidering while watching a movie. These three dish towels are part of a set of seven from the Animated Crockery series.

13 responses to “What I can do.

  1. Beautiful! Well done! You are very talented. Yes focusing on the CANS is the way to go! There are really SO many

    • Thank you. I have given them away as gifts. I am working on a series of monthly dish towels that I have been doing for my friends for the last couple of years. Later this week I will post February’s towel. I am considering selling them some day.

  2. I love these!

  3. LOVE IT—- I FIND WE ARE MORE ALIKE ALL THE TIME–&- JUST NOT SHARING MCS!!!!!!!! 🙂 I DO HAND SEWING & CRAFTS ALL THE TIME ALSO–I LOVE TO EMBROIDERY ALSO– IT IS VERY RELAXING TO ME–& I HAVE A SEWING BAG IN THE RV– & IN THE TRUCK–& I KEPT ANTIQUE TRUNKS FROM MY ANTIQUE SHOPS– THAT I KEEP ALL MY MATERIAL & SEWING PROJECTS IN!!! LOVE TO SEW–

  4. Is it just me but I find that a lot of my MCS friends were very creative people. Some are able to continue their crafts and others are not depending on the creative materials used. Sorry! But the antique trunk sent chills down my spine because of my mold allergy.

    I don’t like to fish. Sometimes I will go along and sit in my chair and embroidery while he fishes. At least we are together.

  5. This particular blog post, “What I can do. | allergictolifemybattle” reveals
    that u really understand exactly what you’re talking about! I actually definitely approve. With thanks -Brigette

  6. I loved your embroidery. The tea set is cute!

  7. I loved your embroidery. The tea set is darling.

  8. Oh my goodness! I love them! I used to buy stuff just like this from a little antique shop in Plano. I wish I knew how to make them myself! I love it!

Leave a Reply

