From my fellow blogger Lindsay.

Musings of a Dysautonomiac

A few weeks ago my fellow blogger, Kathryn, posted about participating in the annual Beauty of a Woman (BoaW) BlogFest. I thought it sounded interesting, so I committed to participating. One of my goals this year is to commit to trying new things and challenge myself. So, participating in the BoaW Blogfest seemed like the perfect opportunity.

But then I woke up this morning feeling less than beautiful and wondered how on earth I was qualified to write a post about being beautiful.  Being chronically ill isn’t exactly conducive to feeling pretty.  Beautiful women are graceful. Thin. Quick-witted. They have a beautiful glow. They radiate.

From the ever-present fatigue, I usually have bags under my eyes and dark circles from my allergies and sinus issues. I’m pale in the face, flushed in the chest and bright purple in the legs, thanks to poor circulation. My hair is four…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

