From Beauty of a Woman Blogfest II. I found this both funny and charming. Who doesn’t want a grandma H in their lives?

Kourtney Heintz's Journal

boaw-2013

This week there will be a Thursday post instead of a Friday post because I am participating in August McLaughlin’s amazing Beauty of a Woman BlogFest tour.

Today, I’d like to share some life lessons from a woman who inspires me, who continually teaches me how to be more comfortable in my own skin, who owns who she is and invites others to do the same:

Grandma H.

1) Grandma H knows exactly what she wants and isn’t afraid to demand it.

We went to the drugstore to get Ambesol to help with her toothache. I suggest Orajel, but she overrules me. She tells me she wants the gel, not the cream. I try to recommend a few, but she wants to know about every type of tooth pain reliever there on the shelves.

She grabs one and demands, “What about this one?”

“Um, well it’s for braces pain.”

“Put…

View original post 882 more words

One response to “

  1. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂 Great meeting you through the BOAW BlogFest. Look forward to reading more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

