Photo Session

Ok, the photos are done.  A week from today I should have a CD with all the photos in both color and black and white for me to look at.  I am to choose five or six and those will be edited.  I will make my final decision from there.

Having a real photographer doing the photos should be exciting.  I was excited until we started.   Doing the photos was awkward.  I had a hard time just relaxing and going with the flow.  To get the shot I think I want, I didn’t need to smile but I didn’t want to necessarily look mean or mad.  I don’t consider myself very photogenic so I am anxious to see what a real photographer can do with me.  I rarely like the family photos I have of me but they portray my life and they are what they are.

I loved that he was able to capture to essence of what I want my cover to look like.  He was able to stand outdoors and take pictures of me looking out, took pictures of me from the inside looking out, etc.

So let’s keep a good thought that I will happy with the first go round and not have to repeat it.  I am leaning toward a black and white cover photo.  My mind may change when I see the color versions as well.  So much to do and so many decisions to make.

7 responses to “Photo Session

  1. THIS IS AN EXCITING TIME IN YOUR LIFE—TRY TO RELAX & ENJOY ALL OF IT!!!! ALL WILL GO TERRIFIC!!!!!!!!!!! EXCITED FOR YOU!!! BLESSINGS TO YOU MY FRIEND!!

  2. PrincessandthePea

    So exciting!!! Did the photographer come to you?? Were you OK allergy wise? You blog pic looks great so I’m sure you’ll look fabulous! We are our own worst critics remember. 🙂

    • Yes he came to me and suited up in a tyvek suit for the occasion. Thank you for your kind words. The photo on here was taken by my daughter’s boyfriend who does a lot of photography himself. Yes you are right. We are our own worst critics.

  3. Don’t worry, they can do amazing things with Photoshop, not that you don’t already look amazing, but they Photoshop everything nowadays. (I’m going to study this in the second semester this year.)

    • I love taking pictures but am not a great picture taker. I need to learn more about photoshop. Thank you for the compliment, maybe he can do some air brushing (SIGH!). Today I am heading out for a drive with my sister to look at daffodils. There is daffodil festival that starts tomorrow and today they are setting up for it. It is a good time to go because there won’t be any crowds. I hope to get some pictures.

  4. Pingback: Augmenting Glutathione

Leave a Reply

