WANTED

Wanted – someone to take over all my household duties so that I can focus on all this promotion stuff.  Yesterday I sent out 70 book update emails and added a personalized note at the end of each one.  Today I drafted an update letter for those that I don’t have e-mail addresses or that should get a written letter like my doctors.  I just finished 29 letters and envelopes, signing them and putting postage on them for tomorrow’s mail.  This task is cumbersome for a healthy person.

I am already exhausted because I didn’t get much sleep last night but I didn’t even try to take a nap.  On the rare occasion that I can nap and really sleep, I wake up in another world.  Often that world is the world of the dream I was in before I woke up.  I have been plowing through the day mostly sitting here at the computer doing none physical tasks and tasks that I can easily get my brain to do.

This afternoon I took a much-needed break from everything (the computer, what I needed to do and how tired I was) and went to visit a friend.  We sat on her front porch and talked for over two hours and probably could have kept on talking except it was approaching the dinner hour.  Thank you Loretta for a wonderful visit and a chance to escape everything that I would have forced myself to do during those lovely hours spent outdoors had I chosen to stay home.

I am heading to put my feet up and do nothing for the rest of the evening.  I have a Skype interview with a fellow blogger tomorrow morning.  I will post on how that went.

4 responses to “WANTED

  1. We could all use a chores elf in our lives! But failing that, having someone to take you away from it all for a while is a nice second option. Hope the rest of your promo work is going well!

    • Yes – that is it – I want a “chores elf”. I really need to make myself a timeline on what I need to do and when I need to do it. I have not been feeling well the last few days. Is it the pollens (and my shot didn’t take as well this time) or is it a cold or am I getting one of my famous sinus infections coming on? Or maybe it is all of the above. I am hoping it isn’t that my shots aren’t being effective because that could require getting a booster next month. I am also hoping it isn’t an infection.

  2. I’ve been having the napping issue! I was stressed out all evening last night after waking from a distressing nap dream. Naps are hard, I don’t know how babies manage. 😉

Leave a Reply

