Yeast Free Bread – Version #3

I have posted about the yeast-free bread recipe that I have used along with my first variation.  Today I decided to try another version (version #3).  Here is how I changed the recipe (followed by my thoughts):

YEAST-FREE BREAD (Version #3)

1 1/4 Cup Almond Flour (changed this from 1 1/2 cups)

3/4 Cup Coconut Flour (changed this from 1/2 cup)

2 tsp. Guar Gum (or Xanthum Gum if you don’t have a corn allergy)

2 tsp. Baking Powder

1/2 tsp. Gelatin (or agar-agar)

1 tsp. Salt

Added 1 1/2 tsp. Cinnamon

3 tbs. Sugar or Honey (used raw coconut nectar)

2 Eggs

1 Cup Milk (any kind) (I used coconut milk)

1/4 Cup Melted Butter or Oil (I used the Butter)

Mix all ingredients and place in greased loaf pan at 375 degrees for about 35-45 minutes.  Cool, remove from pan and slice.  Best when toasted.

(My thoughts:  The bread tasted fine, it was a little doughy in the center which might still be okay when toasted, and didn’t rise much.  I am going to do some research in working with almond flour which is more dense.  I may need to add more baking powder.  Also, I am still searching for smaller loaf pans.  The ones I have are 6 x 9 which makes a very shallow size loaf.  To remedy this, I may need to just double the recipe to fill the loaf pan better.)  If any one finds small loaf pans out of either glass, stainless or ceramic, please share the information with me.

3 responses to “Yeast Free Bread – Version #3

  1. Thanks for the receipe. I look forward to you fine tuning it. There are smaller pans. I have some in storage, I think I got them at Bed Bath and Beyond.

    • Really? Hmm – I wonder if they have them online. There is no way I can even walk past the doors of that store when they open. Let me know what you do when you fine tune it. I would love any suggestions. Meanwhile I will try again in a day or two.

  2. I love bread, just too lazy to make my own.

Leave a Reply

