Social Media

I am learning that to get my word out about chemical sensitivity, mold exposures, food allergies and my book I must rely more and more on social media.   As you all know I am now on twitter and Facebook as well as have my webpage up and running.

Learning to navigate my way through this has been an educational experience.  I also have joined Google+ although I am not sure how it all works.  Last night I took the big step of signing up for a Google hangout course to learn how to not only be able to do Google hangout but to also be able to perhaps record myself.  Wouldn’t it be nice if I could record myself reading an excerpt from the book and place it on youtube?

7 responses to “Social Media

  1. “Wouldn’t it be nice if I could record myself reading an excerpt from the book and place it on youtube?”
    I WOULD LOVE THAT— 🙂

  2. princessandthepea1

    Do you have a Mac or a PC at home?
    Mac is super easy to audio or video record yourself (ima or macbook or ipad or iphone even) and post right to Facebook/you tube etc
    If you have a PC you still can do it too you just need a webcam and a microphone.

    • I have a PC and webcam. There is a recording feature on the new webcam that I purchased and still need to mess with. In taking this four week course I am learning the whole way of gaining an audience with it etc. I am getting excited.

  3. Excellent idea, Kathryn! 🙂

Leave a Reply

