Word Press Family Award (2nd and 3rd nominations)

Hello Everyone

Again, I apologize for being so long in getting back to some of these awards. Suddenly I have had so many things going at the same time that I am having a hard time shuffling them all and finding a balance between this and what my body needs to stay functioning.

WordPress Family Award

Nearly a month ago and within a few days of each other Angela from Angchronicles and Katie from Connective Tissue Disorders nominated this blog for the Word Press Family Award.  I love this award because it symbolizes a family we have here as bloggers.  We share and support each other.  I have received some very kind and supportive comments from many of my fellow bloggers.  This is my second and third time to be nominated for this award.  Angela’s blog post shared something that warms my heart and validates the reason I continue to post on my blog and the reason for writing my book.  Angela wrote:  So, this award shows a connection that bloggers share through their words and actions, making us more than a community of bloggers, but a blogging family.  I have been following Kathryn’s blog for months. She has opened my eyes to my own mother’s allergic reactions to life. At one time, I thought it was mental, mostly imagined. But Kathryn has confirmed my mother’s allergies, allowing me to even reconsider how I can live a healthier lifestyle. One way, I’m tossing all my plastics and buying Pyrex—getting rid of toxins. Kathryn and I also share being list-makers. It’s nice to meet someone obsessed with list.  Thank you Angela.

The rules of this Award are simple:

1) Display the award logo on your blog; 2) Link back to the person who nominated you; 3) Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family;  4) Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them; and  5) That is it.  Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

I am breaking the rules here.  Firstly I am combining both nominations.  Secondly because I have received this award before and don’t want to repeat myself, I am only listing eight blogs instead of ten.  I hope all of you who follow me know how truly important you are to me and how much I value your comments and input here on this blog.

  1. The Allergista
  2. Quirky Writing Corner
  3. Fergiomoto
  4. Jennie Sherwin
  5. Grey Wolf’s Force of Fate
  6. Sprue Story
  7. Mast Cell Activation
  8. acflory

 

2 responses to “Word Press Family Award (2nd and 3rd nominations)

  1. Congratulations on receiving this award!
    Thank you so much for including my blog also. I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

