Magnesium: Meet the Most Powerful Relaxation Mineral Available | Dr. Mark Hyman

I definitely believe in the benefits of magnesium. I take magnesium as well as do an IV with magnesium every three weeks. It helped when I fell down a flight of stairs and was in horrible pain. It helped with my frozen shoulder. It helps me generally overall.

sondasmcschatter

View original post

5 responses to “Magnesium: Meet the Most Powerful Relaxation Mineral Available | Dr. Mark Hyman

  1. SO glad you’ve found something that works so well for you!
    If you don’t mind me asking, do you know what dose and over what period of time they are running the IV? Or is that unique to each individual patient depending on their current magnesium levels (IE do they check that before running the IV?)

    • I have had so many tests that have indicated I needed more Magnesium. The IV usually takes me about 2 1/2 hours. Off the top of my head I don’t know how much I am given but if you are interested, please let me know and I can find out for you. As far as time, you want it to run slowly so that your body can absorb it. I get the magnesium along with non-corn Vitamin C and glutathione.

  2. Reblogged this on quirkywritingcorner and commented:
    I found this blog from sondasmcschatter especially interesting. Our bodies are designed to work in balance and harmony. I intend to do a little more research on this, but in the meantime, I think I’ll increase my magnesium a tad.

  3. Thank you for this article. I reblogged it on my site. I read Dr Hyman’s article. I agree with him, but I want to double check.

    • My ENT told that there is a local anesthesiologist that likes to give his patients magnesium through an IV as a needed therapy during surgery. I found this very interesting. I would love to talk with him. I may need to ask my ENT more during my next visit.

Leave a Reply

