Allergic to Life is now live on Amazon and Barnes and Noble

I have been debating about when to announce this WONDERFUL NEWS.  As you all know I have ordered invitations and postcards to notify friends and family of the great news about the book’s release.  My original thought was to wait until I mailed out the notices to announce this followed by the start of the book blog tour featuring TEN amazing blog hosts that I can’t wait to tell you about. 

Today my intuition said just GO FOR IT!  It is okay to announce the news now and still send out my wonderful invitations and postcards next week. 

ALLERGIC TO LIFE:

MY BATTLE FOR SURVIVAL, COURAGE, AND HOPE

IS OFFICIALLY AVAILABLE

Cover1FinalFrontThis weekend I will be setting things up for the autographed copies to be purchased from my website via Paypal for those in the US.  (I received word that the books I ordered have been shipped and I should have them any day now.)

Here are the links for Amazon and Barnes and Noble.  I will announce here on the blog as soon as the Paypal link has been set up.

The book blog tour starts Monday, September 30th, culminating on Friday, October 11th.   More information on that will be coming soon.  I will be giving away three autographed copies through Rafflecopter in conjunction with the tour. 

I am also giving away three autographed copies through a goodreads promotion that starts next week and runs for a month (I will announce it the day it starts.)

I am over the moon with excitement.  Today was going to be my day to finish the guest blog post and the interview questions for one of my hosts but I just couldn’t wait any longer to share this news!   The notes for the blog post and the interview questions  are still sitting here on my desk and will get done later today after my interview on slushheap.  I will post a link to that this evening or tomorrow when I have it.

OKAY!  I am off to eat some lunch and get my office clean from the webcam’s view at least.  Thank you all for your wonderful support.

20 responses to “Allergic to Life is now live on Amazon and Barnes and Noble

  1. Congratulations! I wish you well with the book sales.

  2. TOTALLY AWESOME NEWS—– DON’T FORGET TO E-MAILS ME THE “BEST STUFF” THAT I NEED FOR INFORMATION—– & SUPER GREAT TO HEAR YOUR VOICE & HEAR YOUR LAUGH!!!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Allergic to Life is now live on Amazon and Barnes and Noble | allergictolifemybattle | sondasmcschatter

  4. Congratulations and best wishes on ALLERGIC TO LIFE!

  5. Wow, Kathy! It is really happening. A wonderful culmination of all of your efforts to share your story. What a journey. I am so happy for you. Congratulations!

  6. congratulations, Kathy! The long awaited birth and celebration of your efforts. I’m sure it will help many others!

    • Thank you. I have had a long couple of days. I am supposed to be getting my thank you copies out in the mail. First obstacle was that the priority padded envelopes that I thought I had ordered over a month ago so I would be ready were the express envelopes and I couldn’t use them. Our wonderful mailperson brought them back and told me they were express which would cost the recipient a lot of money because I had only paid for priority. She even game me four regular priority envelopes to use. I had to cut the label off and re-tape it onto the new envelope. I ordered more online but it takes two weeks for them to arrive and I can’t afford to send the books out any other way. I sent my husband this morning to the post office to get me a few so that I could get started. His reply when he got home was they gave you some but you are supposed to order them online and they can’t give me any more at the post office. I think I am good for now with what they gave me but it has been a challenge.

      Think I will just play catch up around here and start fresh in the morning.

  7. Pingback: Kathryn Treat Book Blog Tour Day /Allergic To Life!! | sondasmcschatter

  8. Pingback: MCS Sister Kathryn Treat!! And her new Book “Allergic to Life”! | sondasmcschatter

  9. Pingback: MCS SISTER— KATHRYN TREAT & HER NEW BOOK/ “ALLERGIC TO LIFE” | sondasmcschatter

  10. Reblogged this on sondasmcschatter and commented:
    BOOK AVAILABLE AT:

  11. Pingback: HAPPY OCT. 1, ’13 & KATHRYN TREAT DAY ON MY BLOG & FALL PICTURES!!! | sondasmcschatter

  12. Pingback: THANK YOU KATHRYN TREAT FOR LETTING ME BE THE FIRST TO HOST YOUR BOOK BLOG TOUR!!! | sondasmcschatter

Leave a Reply

