Book Blog Tour: Day 4

I would like to thank Lindsay from musings of a dysautonomiac for hosting Allergic to Life and myself on Day 4 of our first ever book blog tour.  Today’s guest post is in the form of an interview.  I will be talking about writing, blogging, and my illness. I learned about Lindsay when she began following my blog a year ago.  What was a dysautonomiac I wanted to know. I immediately went to Lindsay’s site and this is a snippet of what I learned:

Dysautonomia is a dysfunction of the autonomic nervous system, or ANS.  The autonomic nervous system controls all those “automatic” body functions you don’t have to think about, like heart rate, blood pressure, temperature, digestion, respiration and perspiration. There are several types of dysautonomia, including postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (“POTS”), which I have. I may use POTS or dysautonomia to describe my condition in this blog, since POTS is a form of dysautonomia. But not everyone who has dysautonomia has POTS.

I have learned so much  about dysautonomia and POTS from following Lindsay’s blog.  Please stop by Lindsay’s blog for Day 4 of my tour and take a moment to sign up to follow her as well.  The Rafflecopter Giveaway continues and there will be a link for another chance to enter.

You also have a chance to enter by commenting on my blog today.  http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e15d873/

4 responses to “Book Blog Tour: Day 4

  1. I was going to post Lindsay’s post here as well but it doesn’t allow me to re-blog for some reason. You can read her post by clicking on the link above.

  2. Pingback: Book Blog Tour: Day 4 | allergictolifemybattle | sondasmcschatter

  3. Pingback: Book Blog Tour: Day 8 | allergictolifemybattle

  4. Pingback: So what am I doing now that the blog tour is over? | allergictolifemybattle

Leave a Reply

