Book Blog Tour: Day 12/TWO FOR TUESDAY

Today I have the distinct honor of being hosted by two amazing women on their blogs.  Therefore, today is Two for Tuesday.

ARE YOU AN ALLERGIC FOODIE?  DO MOST OF THE FOODS YOU LOVE MAKE YOU ILL?  Amy of adventures of an allergic foodie  suffers from severe food allergies and will be hosting me on her site where I will be answering some of Amy’s questions.  Amy has chosen to post my interview in two parts (today and tomorrow).  I have been following Amy for about a year and love reading what she has to say about her food allergies and how she deals with them.  One of the first things I did when I started following her was to check Amy’s “About Me” page.  The following sentence caught my eye:  I can’t possibly list all the foods I’m allergic to, but believe me when I say there are few cookbook recipes or restaurant meals I don’t have to modify. Wow, her list of food allergies must look like mine.  There was a time when I only had nine safe foods to eat. And add in celiac disease as well.

I like Amy’s attitude: I do believe obstacles are put in our lifepaths for a reason–and I don’t know about you, but I’m not about to let food allergies hold me back!  It took me a while to realize there had to be a reason for my illness and I needed to take back control of my life in any way possible.

CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW?  The phrase that we often associate with the Verizon cellphone commercial leads me into my second host for today.  I am being hosted by Shanna of lipreading mom who manages everyday life as a mother of three struggling with hearing loss.  She was just 27 at the time.  Shanna’s blog talks about hearing loss, bullying for those that are deaf or hard of hearing, and takes a pro-active stand to help others.  I can’t imagine what it must be like to not be able to understand your child when they are talking to you.  I am thankful that she is bringing awareness to this.

Please visit lipreading mom and read my interview with Shanna.  Then take some time to browse around her blog and learn more about the amazing things she does to help and support others.

Don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway through the links on their blogs for the chance to win one of three signed copies (US Only) or a gift card to purchase the book for those outside the US.

4 responses to “Book Blog Tour: Day 12/TWO FOR TUESDAY

  1. I hope you all are heading over to visit with my hosts and leaving a message.

  2. Pingback: Book Blog Tour: Day 12/TWO FOR TUESDAY | allergictolifemybattle | sondasmcschatter

  3. Pingback: So what am I doing now that the blog tour is over? | allergictolifemybattle

  4. Pingback: Book Giveaway from Lipreading Mom | allergictolifemybattle

Leave a Reply

