I don’t know what hit me!

Suddenly this afternoon I began feeling hot like I was about to pass out.  Then I got the stomach cramps.  Then came the drippy nose, itching in my ears, throat, and my skin.  And lastly came the wheezing and cough.  I am not sure what single thing set me off or if it was a combination of things.

A shot of my histamine, 2 puffs of my inhalers, 1,000 mg. of Vitamin C, glutathione, and NAC later, it is slowly calming down.  This is the first time I have been this sick in a long time.  Wow!  I wish I knew what set me off.

 

9 responses to “I don’t know what hit me!

  1. Oh no… I hope you’re okay…

  2. Oh, man…right around the time of your book signing!!

    It’s so aggravating when you have no idea what sets something off.

    I hope the signing went well.

  3. Wow really sounds like a bad reaction! Hope it settles and doesn’t happen again.

  4. Take care of yourself and get feeling better soon.

  5. I hope you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

