The Hearts of Men

Thank you Rachel for bringing this out in the open. I know women personally that have been left because of their illness. I am one of the lucky ones – my husband has stood by me.

Do I Look Sick?

I’ve heard a lot of awful stories about men who leave women when they become ill, specifically women with endometriosis. Many women think that they’ll never find a mate because of endo, and the sad part is that they have good reason to worry. Endometriosis is a disease that affects a woman’s ability to have sex and have kids. So it’s easy to think “Of course no man would want me.” I think most people believe in love and seek meaningful relationships, but a lot of it still hinges on sex, doesn’t it? Relationships aren’t all about sex, but throw in an incurable illness (with no known cause) that causes sex to become difficult – not even impossible, just difficult – and all that love fluff tends to get thrown out the window.

View original post 1,443 more words

2 responses to “The Hearts of Men

  1. Thanks again for sharing this post! It really means a lot to me. 🙂

  2. You are so very welcome Rachel. I have heard this story and seen it happen. Thank you for bringing up this topic.

Leave a Reply

