Under the weather is an understatement

Hi all

I am sick.  I have a sinus infection and my lungs hurt.  I am trying to take it easy but there are  a few deadlines coming up that I need to continue to promote.  The plan is to spend a little time here in the office and then a lot of time back on the love seat.

Before I head back to the love seat, I want to remind you that:

  1. The December Kindle Fire Giveaway ends on Wednesday.  If you haven’t entered, please check it out.
  2. The Best of 2013 Giveaway for a signed copy of Scott D. Southard’s book, A Jane Austen Daydream, ends on Wednesday.  My Rafflecopter Giveaway is set to end at 12:00 a.m. on Thursday.  It is a great book.  If you haven’t entered, you might want to check it out as well.
  3. I have decided to extend the discounted price of signed copies of Allergic to Life on my website through the end of December.  I use priority mail so probably the last day I can mail them with a chance of them arriving by Christmas is December 18th.  I also have been in communication with my publisher about lowering the price of the e-book.
20 responses to “Under the weather is an understatement

  1. You do have a lot going on, all wonderful things though! So many giveaways, so little time. Great job but now u should head to the loveseat for rest.:)

  2. Take care, Kathryn. Hope you better very soon.

  3. Hope you feel better soon. 😀

  4. Feel better, Kathryn! Such a bummer to be sick at the holidays, especially with as much going on as you have.

  5. Under the weather is an understatement —OH– I CAN SOOOOOOOO RELATE!!!!!! I CAN’T LAY DOWN & BREATHE– WHEEZING & COUGHING– SORE THROAT FROM COUGHING– I HURT ALL OVER– I HAVE BEEN ON OXYGEN TO BREATHE– I SIT UP IN A CHAIR TO SLEEP– I CAN’T DO ANY OF MY NATURAL TREATMENTS FOR MY OTHER HEALTH PROBLEMS– AS MY IMMUNE IS TOOOO LOW & TOO MUCH STRESS ON MY BODY– RIGHT NOW– SO STILL ALL THE PAIN FROM OTHER HEALTH PROBLEMS– I WOULD CRY— BUT THEN I REALLY COULD NOT BREATHE!!! 🙂 OH– AND WORST OF ALL– MY THROAT IS SO SORE– & HOARSE– I CAN’T TALK 🙂 —WOW– CAN’T TALK!!!! 🙂 🙂 HOPE YOU FEEL BETTER REALLY SOON!!! LOVE YA!!!

  6. I am so sorry to hear that you are not feeling well. My prayers and thoughts are with you.

  7. Hope you feel better soon!!

  8. Take care of yourself.

  9. Jumping_Jenny_444

    Hope you feel better soon! xx

  10. I get that it’s hard to get out from being under the weather when you keep getting dragged back again. Take care of yourself, and I do hope you feel better soon. You book is an absolute treasure to read! 🙂

  11. I hope you are feeling better by now.

Leave a Reply

