A BOOK REVIEW

I met Shirley through a mutual connection on Twitter and we soon discovered that we have a lot in common. I am thankful that she took the time to read my story and write a review.

shirleyharris-slaughter

Allergic to Life by Kathryn C. Treat

I have a special interest in reading Kathryn’s story because of my own struggles with health issues. And so when I met her on twitter and read her biography I immediately connected to it, and had to buy the book out of curiosity.

I finished reading Allergic to Life on December 14, 2013, and it was drama from beginning to end. I kept wondering how Kathryn kept the presence of mind to write all this stuff down.  It was amazing to me because she went through so many life-threatening reactions to her environment. The average person would not have had that in their mind to do.

The only time I did start to write my own journal was after the doctor told me to start writing down everything that I was eating so we could figure out what was wrong.

I could relate…

View original post 417 more words

4 responses to “A BOOK REVIEW

  1. KATHRYN– RECEIVED YOUR BOOK IN THE MAIL TODAY!!!! THANKS — LOVE YA!!!

Leave a Reply

