chronically ill holiday guide 2013…

This is from my friend Lindsay. I love her ideas for the chronically ill and the holidays guide to families, friends, and caregivers.

Musings of a Dysautonomiac

I posted this guide for people with chronic illnesses and their loved ones last year. I wanted to share it again this year, as I have made a few updates. I realize Hanukkah ended last week, so I apologize to my Jewish friends for not getting this up sooner.

The holidays are a wonderful time of togetherness, but can also be a time of stress and frustration as well. If you’re already dealing with the stress and frustration of a chronic illness, holidays have the potential to be miserable.medium_4170745005

This is my third holiday season since my dysautonomia diagnosis, so I’m not a rookie, but this is only my sophomore attempt. Last year was okay, and I’d like to think, unrealistically perhaps, that I’m a little wiser since then. Well, at least I’m a little older. Although I’d like to specifically ask my chronically ill readers (regardless of your illness)…

View original post 1,588 more words

Leave a Reply

