How to Make Your Home Less Toxic on a Budget: Part 1

From a fellow environmental illness sufferer, Colleen’s post is very informative.

Life in the City with a Future

Image1ME002I was recently asked the question, “What  is the best way to make my non MCS safe home less toxic – on a limited income? How do I prioritize?”

First please understand that if you were to spray perfume in a room of MCS  sufferers each of us would probably react but not necessarily with the same symptoms as each other nor the same intensity. My main symptoms would be migraine/hives/throat closing off – another person it might cause them to lose their voice or have chest pains. Individually we will typically have the same reaction to the same chemical each time, however. Each time I am exposed to perfume I will get migraine/hives/throat closing off. In total I have around 25 different symptoms I get in various combinations to the various chemicals I am exposed to.

Since the person who asked this question lives in a different country from…

View original post 691 more words

2 responses to “How to Make Your Home Less Toxic on a Budget: Part 1

  1. Wow! I never knew such things were around in our world. Wow!

Leave a Reply

