How to Make Your Home Less Toxic on a Budget: Part 6A Personal Care Products

I am not one to easily reblog other’s posts. But Colleen has been doing such a wonderful job on this series that I have to share it with you. Thank you Colleen for including not only my information but some wonderful information from other bloggers as well. You get a Gold Star from me.

Life in the City with a Future

The original intent of the this series was to answer the question I was asked, “How do I use less toxic products on a budget?” But since starting the series, I was asked, “what are some of the most common toxic chemicals in “fragrances” and the products we use in our homes?” I have split this post into Part A and Part B. The first part explains why toxins are an issue. The second will offer suggestions as to alternatives that are safe, effective, and often cheaper to use. (updated with new links)

I don’t believe in reinventing the wheel. Thank you to Linda for complying this list and more on her site. This gives the top 20 and top 99 toxic chemicals.

Michellina has a great slide show posted on her blog that makes it very clear why eliminating toxins especially in “fragrances” is a worldwide issue.

If you really…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a Reply

