Critical Day 2: Shot Day

Food & Chemical Shots

Food & Chemical Shots

The welt closest to my elbow is food and the second is my chemical shot.

IMG_2303

This is from my inhalant injection.

I am not feeling well so will post more tomorrow.

14 responses to “Critical Day 2: Shot Day

  1. YOU ARE IN MY PRAYERS— GET SOME REST—LOVE YA!!!

  2. Intriguing. I just searched for previous posts about this but my connection is slow tonight, so nothing is coming up. It’s just one shot each for a lot of different foods and a lot of different chemicals/inhalants? How does it work?
    Feel better and hope you get some good sleep. 🙂

    • I actually get one shot with foods, one shot with inhalants (molds, grasses, dust, pollen, etc.), and one for chemicals. I am on the worst day of the whole process but it will calm down. If you look under categories for LDA, you may find most of my posts. I will check it out this weekend and comment back here.

  3. That looks sore. I hope you’re feeling better now.

    • Thank you Jo. They are sore and itchy and come with a good size headache. The positive is that the itchy arms and headache will be gone in a day or two and then I will be pushing forward. This treatment has helped me tremendously.

  4. I hope you feel better soon. And yum more lamb today? 😀

  5. I admire your strength as you go through this!

  6. Feel better my friend…thinking about you and wishing you all the best. 🙂

  7. get well soon

  8. Good luck and hope you feel better soon.

  9. Pingback: Critical Day 3: The aftermath | allergictolifemybattle

  10. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

