Catch-UP Mondays: Faith – revisited

This post was featured in December 2012.  I still have one of these beautiful cards.  I couldn’t part with all of them.

Faith is the daring of the soul to go farther than it can see. — William Newton Clarke

I recently purchased some notecards specifically because of this quote.  The cards were beautiful and I loved the sentiment.  The card company is Punch Card Studio.  They have some spectacularly beautiful cards.  And I have to admit I am a sucker for note cards.  Nothing is more special than sending one to someone you care about.

Faith
Faith

I believe this is so true.  Without faith I couldn’t have continued on this journey.  I had to dare myself to go further than I could see because I could not see myself beyond the current pain, hopelessness, loneliness, and isolation.  I had to dare myself to put one step in front of the other when I just wanted to sit in a corner and disappear.  I know many of you out there are struggling as well.  Have faith.  Dare yourself to go farther than you can see.  Who knows what you will find just beyond your sight and reach.

What does this quote say to you?  What are you doing to dare yourself to go further than you can see?  It could be something as a simple affirmation that you will be able to do something you are currently struggling to do today.  “My Healing is already in Progress” (Taken from Power Thought Cards by Louise L. Hay.).

7 responses to “Catch-UP Mondays: Faith – revisited

  1. Reblogged this on sondasmcschatter and commented:
    WITHOUT FAITH– THERE IS NOTHING

  2. Faith needs to comes first. Not always easy when it feels as if the world has turned against you. But that is what Faith is — believing that God has a plan even if we don’t see the path yet. 😀 Lovely quote I needed that today.

  3. I sent a link to this to a friend who really needed to hear it. Thank you!

  4. Beautifully written, Kathy. Thanks for sharing. We all need inspiration from time to time. I needed it today! Jennie

Leave a Reply

