This flu is kicking me hard.

Hi everyone

I think the fever is finally gone, at least I hope so.  My body aches, my back is screaming out when I try to stand too long, and I have a tickle in my throat that still makes me think I need to cough.

I am forcing myself to sit up for a bit and the most comfortable chair (sad to say) is my office chair with a beanbag heating pad between the chair and me.  My brain is a mess of fog and the desire for even more sleep keeps trying to lure me back to bed.

If I can manage, I will get up my Catch-Up Monday post done later today for publication tomorrow.

I do, however, have a great new post on my “Be My Guest” blog thanks to having done the draft and scheduling it prior to getting sick.   I am hosting the 4th Spotlight Author for Rave Reviews Book, Bruce A. Borders.  I am excited to read his book, Over My Dead Body.  Take a jaunt over there and read about Bruce and his writing.

 

20 responses to “This flu is kicking me hard.

  1. TAKE CARE OF YOUR SELF & DON’T OVERDO!!!!

    • Not much chance of that. My body allows me to be up for a little bit (feels good to be out of bed) but then it quickly lets me know when my time is up and I need to lie back down. I wonder if all this back pain isn’t from spending so much time in bed with a fever.

  2. Hope you feel better soon, Kathryn.

  3. Hope you’re back to your spunky self soon. 😀 I always figured for us with MCS/EI…. the one thing we had going for us is that we would be less likely to get sick with anything else considering we wear masks in public and hardly anyone can come in our houses. No such luck, huh?!

    • Colleen – no matter how careful, I caught this stuff. I am up today (2nd day of no fever) but my brain feels heavy and yet full of cotton at the same time. My body still feels weird and my energy is non existent. I am forcing myself to be up some to try and get some energy back and to alleviate the back pain by sitting here in my office chair. I am however, still avoiding bank statements and working on tax papers. No telling what I could mess up in my present state of mind. I also think when we get hit, we get hit so much harder because are bodies are so much slower to recover our energy.

  4. I’m glad your fever has gone down and I hope you’re truly on the mend soon.

  5. Oh yea – the flu has been bad this year. I have had two different types in the last two months. The first one (norovirus) had me on my back for two weeks. Good luck –and good thoughts going your way.

    • Oh, my grandchildren had the norovirus. If I can now keep this cough from getting worse, I will be in good shape.

      • Yea it was nasty– plus I was talking to someone who also got the same bug. It kept coming back. So I may not have different types– just the same one that hadn’t completely gone. *sigh Good luck on getting the cough better. One of my friends with my disease and lung involvement used to use manuka honey to keep her cough under control.

  6. Feel better my dear friend!!! Thinking of you and sending ((Hugs)) across the miles. xoxo

  7. So sorry to hear the flu has still got you down. Holding you in my prayers. Jennie

  8. Hope you feel better soon Kathryn! Sounds like a rough week! 😦 Sorry I haven’t been around more. I have a lot of reading to catch up on!!
    ♥♥♥
    Hugs xxx,
    – Katie

  9. Feel better Kathryn. Sometimes a little rest is needed more than we think. I’m sure you’re super busy and your body is telling you to slow down.

Leave a Reply

