Brain Fog (or Sometimes I Just Crack Myself Up)

I can so relate to Amy’s story. Been there, done that, still doing it. I was on a phone call today with someone asking me about mold and things I had done. Suddenly mid sentence I couldn’t even remember what I was talking about and had to apologize and try and refocus. I never did get that train of thought back. BRAIN FOG is the WORST!!! I am reblogging this.

Adventures of an Allergic Foodie

Oh my gosh, sometimes I wonder what in the world is wrong with me. I drive all the way to the north side of town before remembering the store I am going to is on the south side of town. And I’ve been going to the same store for 20 years!

Sometimes I can’t remember what year it is! I’m not joking. I once had to google to see if it was 2013 or 2011.

A few weeks ago I panicked because I thought I missed my good friend’s birthday. It’s February and her birthday is in October.

Brain Fog and Celiac Disease/Food Allergies

I’ve never had a good memory. The fact my husband has a photographic memory is both a blessing and a pain in the butt. Who wants to be reminded of the year, day, and time I slipped into the pool, or rode my bike off the path and into the bushes.  (I’m…

View original post 721 more words

5 responses to “Brain Fog (or Sometimes I Just Crack Myself Up)

  1. When I was first diagnosed, I was put on a combination of Cytoxan and prednisone. The nurses called it chemo head and my support group called it pred head. 😉 But really– a lot of the meds do cause brain fog.

  2. WOW– BRAIN FOG– ONE THAT EVERYONE WHO SUFFERS FROM MCS UNDERSTANDS WELL!!!! 🙂

  3. Thanks for re-blogging my post, Kathryn!

Leave a Reply

