Letter to People without Chronic Pain

Thank you Sonda for bringing this post to your blog. I am sharing. I know what it is like to live in Chronic Pain (the worst was when my trigeminal neuralgia gave me no relief 24/7. I have followers who also suffer from Chronic Pain.

sondasmcschatter

Letter to People without Chronic Pain

Having chronic pain means many things change, and a lot of them are invisible. Unlike having cancer or being hurt in an accident, most people do not understand even a little about chronic pain and its effects, and of those that think they know, many are actually misinformed.

In the spirit of informing those who wish to understand …
… These are the things that I would like you to understand about me before you judge me…

Please understand that being sick doesn’t mean I’m not still a human being. I have to spend most of my day in considerable pain and exhaustion, and if you visit, sometimes I probably don’t seem like much fun to be with, but I’m still me– stuck inside this body. I still worry about school, my family, my friends, and most of the time – I’d still like…

View original post 2,690 more words

2 responses to “Letter to People without Chronic Pain

  1. THANKS FOR SHARING MY MCS SISTER!!!! LOVE YA!!!

Leave a Reply

