It’s Getting on My Neuropathy!

I have had issues with my autonomic nervous system since my exposure to mold.

healthyforhim

APPLES_3

Neuropathy.

I used to think that had something to do with my mind…  like neurological.

Quite the contrary, peripheral neuropathy specifically can be any where with in your body.  It’s very common with MS… it’s something I dealt with for years – totally unknown to me what it even meant!

So what is peripheral neuropathy?

It’s actual damage to nerves OUTSIDE of your brain and spinal cord, and it doesn’t deal with your central nervous system.  It effects:

– Autonomic nerves (“automatic” or “involuntary” nerves – things like blood pressure, sweating, and heart rate)
– Motor nerves (things we are in control of purposefully)
– Sensory nerves (including messages to the brain regarding heat, cold and pain)

What can cause it?  SO many things… it’s endless really.  For instance, with me – I’m going to guess it’s a lack of Vit B… but I’m sure it’s that, and other things.  Physical trauma…

View original post 519 more words

Leave a Reply

