Catch-Up Mondays: What I Can Do – revisited

I first posted this on February 10, 2103.  I continue to embroider when I can, I have learned to knit and crochet scarves, and I have continued to sew when I can.  It is so important when we lose so many things that we once did to focus on what we can do.  We allow our identities to be swept up in what we do rather than who we are as a person. I have had to learn to redefine who I am even though I still struggle with the loss of my “former” identity.

Animated Crockery 1

Animated Crockery 1

Animated Crockery 2

Animated Crockery 2

Animated Crockery 3

Animated Crockery 3

I have been talking about focusing on things we can do and less on what we can’t. I love to do crafty things like sewing and embroidery. I find myself sitting in front of the television with my husband and embroidering while watching a movie. These three dish towels are part of a set of seven from the Animated Crockery series.

8 responses to “Catch-Up Mondays: What I Can Do – revisited

  1. Reblogged this on sondasmcschatter and commented:
    LOVE THEM– KATHERYN—- I LIKE TO EMBROIDERY ALSO– AND I LIKE TO UPCYCLE JEWELRY & I LIKE TO UPCYCLE PURSES– ETC ETC– http://www.pinterest.com/sondasmcs/jewelry-upcycle/

  2. a lost art, such a unique treasure.

  3. So true, Kathryn. I relate to your statements.
    And I like your embroidery.

    • Thank you Cynthia. Did you enter my giveaway? There are some extra prizes that will be given away…and it may be something that I have made.

      • I’m a bit daft and couldn’t figure out where to do so. I saw the post, but not an entry form or direction. But I’m like you – many sleepless nights – so probably missing what’s right in front of my nose.

  4. Cynthia, Go to the original blog post https://allergictolifemybattle.wordpress.com/2014/04/16/happy-blogiversery-where-has-the-time-gone/ and down at the bottom of the post there is a link to click that will take you to Rafflecopter where you can center to win. I have made it larger and in red for everyone to be able to see.

Leave a Reply

