I know this feeling well!

Hello All

Well I have finally run into the wall so to speak.  My body hurts like the flu (but I know it isn’t the flu).  I know this feeling all too well.  It happened when my husband had his heart attack and by-pass surgery.  I was making the same hour-long drive to and from the hospital day in and day out to make sure he was okay.

My sister is taking mom today.  I will ride up later with my daughter (she is driving) because she has an appointment near the hospital.  I will pop in and come back home.

I am spending the morning and  most of the day just resting.  I tried going to bed to see if I could sleep but that wasn’t happening (most likely because I slept soundly all night despite what my body is telling me).  I just poured myself a cup of hot green tea and will just sit and clean out my email.  This doesn’t require any unusual energy expenditure and I am sitting (not cleaning my dirty floors that haven’t been done in the nearly two weeks dad has been in the hospital, not cleaning toilets that need cleaned, or doing any other household chore).  Sitting here quietly is keeping me engaged and my mind busy enough to override the intense desire to clean house.

Keep me in your thoughts.  I actually have some ideas for posts which, if my mind will allow, may get drafted today.

 

 

11 responses to “I know this feeling well!

  1. My prayers and good thoughts are with you and your family. Sounds like you need to take of yourself so you will be strong and able to help others. Try some deep relaxation…there are wonderful tapes out there.

  2. LOVE YA —– OF COARSE YOU ARE IN MY PRAYERS & ALL OF YOUR FAMILY—- TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I’m glad you are taking time to do some recuperating. Your family is in my prayers.

  4. I’m glad to hear both you and your dad have improved some. I will certainly pray for your family. Take care of yourself!!!!

  5. I have missed you Kathryn and just checked your blog to read the difficulties you and your family are going through. I will keep your Dad (and you) in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

