MCS Disclaimer Invites – No perfume, please!

Thank you for thinking of me Rachel.

Do I Look Sick?

Hey guys! So I saw that Zazzle (the site I use to host my official store) is having an invitation design contest! I was thinking about it and finally realized how I could use an invitation to raise awareness of a particular invisible illness, Multiple Chemical Sensitivity, or MCS.

Multiple Chemical Sensitivity Invitation
Multiple Chemical Sensitivity Invitation by DoILookSick

I’ve been reading my friend Katherine’s book, Allergic to Life, so as a thanks to her for the inspiration I used her name as the default on the customizable card. I went with the theme “fresh air” too, to try and put a positive spin on the request to abstain from scented products without getting too preachy.

What do you think? I’m not much of a graphic designer so I don’t know if I’ll win the contest. If you like the invitation and want to help it get the judges attention, please re-pin it…

View original post 33 more words

Leave a Reply

