I’m Enough: Learning Lessons From a Mirror That Talks Back

As I have had to give up my hair color, my make-up, and my contacts, I have always felt that I wasn’t enough. This is the most lovely blog post I have read in a very long time.

Jess Witkins' Happiness Project

When you look in the mirror, how do you feel about yourself?

And we’re being  honest here.

Do you believe the only value it shows is what’s on the outside? Does the mirror, to you, amplify your flaws or acknowledge the human being that you are with phenomenal virtues inside and out?

Does the mirror reflect your worth?

This is the question that a group of women from Austen, TX came together to answer. But first, they started a band.

Their group is called The Mrs.

Unable to connect with the songs they were hearing on the radio, well past the years of the teenage heartbreak and club beats, they sought to create music inspired by their own lives as passionate – and busy – wives, mothers, and girlfriends.

The all-female rock band is comprised of drummer Andra Liemandt, lead vocalists/guitarists Mandy Prater and Jennifer Zavaleta, vocals/keyboardist Larissa Ness, and…

View original post 606 more words

5 responses to “I’m Enough: Learning Lessons From a Mirror That Talks Back

  1. Kathryn thank you so much for sharing this. It’s been a tough MCS week — this really turned around my day! Much Love to YOU. ❤

  2. I loved this blog…such a great message. I learned to look in the mirror, gazing deep into my eyes, and saying “I am God’s beautiful child,” after my head was shaved for the first time of chemo. It was healing and empowering.

Leave a Reply

