Making Mayo with Colette Martin (The Allergy-Free Pantry)

This sounds promising. I don’t have an egg allergy but I don’t like using raw eggs (why I coddle my eggs for salad dressing) and there is no vinegar because it uses lemon juice.

Adventures of an Allergic Foodie

I wasn’t allowed in the kitchen while growing up so I wasn’t much of a cook when I left home. My husband will attest to that. Most of what we ate came out of a cardboard box, the freezer aisle of the grocery store, or Pizza Hut. Then there was that year, two kids still in diapers, when I got most of our food from the Schwan’s delivery guy. When my husband couldn’t button his pants and I hadn’t lost any post-pregnancy weight, I decided I needed to learn to cook.

Out came the wedding gift crockpot. We ate a lot of beef stew and chicken with potatoes for a long, long time.

No one in our young family had food allergies (that we knew of). While my kids grew into young adults, we blissfully ate all types of foods without any worries—-until yours truly developed multiple food allergies and…

View original post 1,150 more words

Leave a Reply

