WE ARE FAMILY

As part of Invisible Illness Awareness Week, I am reminded that “We Are Family”.

allergictolifemybattle

I have mentioned so many times about my isolation. I have also mentioned that I have become strong enough that I can make a 20 minute journey (only with my mask on) into Target to grab an item or two as long as I don’t make a habit of it. Usually I don’t go by myself unless it is very early in the morning and the store is pretty much deserted. Recently I needed two graduation cards and my Seventh Generation Laundry Soap. I got up early and headed for the store. I managed to get the cards without a problem. Then I needed to get my laundry soap. The problem is that all laundry soaps are in the same area (including my Seventh Generation) along with all other fragranced household products.

As I made my way towards that section of the store, I worried about a reaction that might…

View original post 401 more words

3 responses to “WE ARE FAMILY

  1. I am glad to read that your able to do a little more. My husband had allergies and fragrance was the worst. Even standing in line at a movie was hard. TFS.

  2. Pingback: WE ARE FAMILY | Barrow Blogs

Leave a Reply

