chronically ill holiday guide…

I am so inundated with just trying to get through the holidays that I haven’t posted anything this year. I guess I need to re-blog some of my holiday posts if I can manage to even get that done. Loo

Look forward to some of my holiday posts from holidays past soon.

Musings of a Dysautonomiac

This is the third year I have posted this guide for people with chronic illnesses and their loved ones. I wanted to share it again this year, as I have made a few updates.

The holidays are a wonderful time of togetherness, but can also be a time of stress and frustration as well. If you’re already dealing with the stress and frustration of a chronic illness, holidays have the potential to be miserable.

stuffed snowman in the snowAlthough I wouldn’t consider myself to be religious, the holiday season is my favorite time of year. It is also my most fatigued time of year, but if you need to nap, there’s nothing like napping under a warm blanket, surrounded by holiday lights, with the smell of baking cookies and a flickering fire nearby. Of course, our condo doesn’t actually have a fireplace, but those fireplace apps for the t.v. are pretty cool.

Although I’d like…

View original post 1,703 more words

3 responses to “chronically ill holiday guide…

  1. Have your heard of Dr. Shrader in Santa Fe, N.M.?
    He may be able to help you.

  2. http://sondasmcschatter.wordpress.com/2014/12/21/dec-21-kathryn-treat-our-mcs-sister-is-spending-this-christmas-in-heaven-with-jesus/
    MY DEAREST MCS SISTER— WE NEVER DREAMED YOU WOULD BE SPENDING THIS CHRISTMAS IN HEAVEN WITH JESUS!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YA!!!!

Leave a Reply

