Allergictolifemybattle receives Reality Blog Award

Angela of Angchronicles (http://angchronicles.wordpress.com) has honored me with the Reality Blog Award today, November 23, 2012.  On behalf of myself and this blog, I humbly accept this award.  I have truly enjoyed the inspiration that is given at Angela’s blog.

I will work hard to live up to this award now that it has been bestowed upon me.  The rules that accompany this award are:

1) Show appreciation of the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post.  (I am doing this in my post today.)

2) Add the award logo to your blog (In the top of this blog post)

3) Share 7 things about yourself (Below the rules)

4) Nominate 5 – 10 or more bloggers you admire. (Listed at bottom of this post)

5) Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know. (CHECK YOUR BLOG!)
 
SEVEN THINGS ABOUT ME:
 
* Just finished my book “Allergic to Life:  My Battle for Survival, Courage, and Hope”
* Learning to multi-task again after my brain stopped allowing it
* Attempting to reach out to others with mold illness, chemical sensitivity or other environmental illness
* Learning to embrace my illness rather than reject it in hope of helping others and offering compassion from someone who is/has been in their shoes
* Love to read
* Crafty (love sewing and making things)
* Enjoying life more than ever before despite my limitations
 
Now for the moment you have all been waiting for.  I am awarding the Reality Blog Award to:
 
Melanie @ adaptingtoallergies (Melanie writes about caring for a son with food allergies.)
 
Rachel @ doilooksick (Rachel is raising awareness of invisible illnesses.)
 
Lisa @ runfastmama.com (Lisa writes about life as a mother, runner, and food allergy sufferer.)
 
Lindsay @ dysautonomiac.com (Lindsay writes about living life with POTS.)
 
Michellina @ the-labyrinth.com (Michellina writes about issues similar to mine – mold illness and chemical sensitivities.)
 
Allan @ akrummenacker (Allan writes about working on his novel while living with fibromyalgia.)
 
acflory @ Meeka’s Mind – acflory.wordpress.com (This follow’s the writings of alter ego Meeka.)
 
Anaphylaxing @ mastcellactivation.blogspot.com (This blog discusses life with a multitude of “invisible” illnesses including anaphylaxis, POTS and adrenal insufficiency.)
 
Andrea @ Our Health Journey – moldrecovery.blogspot.com (Andrea writes about her family’s health journey following a severe mold exposure.)
 
All the authors of the blogs mentioned above inspire me.  They inspire me for how they deal with their illness and sensitivities or those of someone they love.  They inspire me for their dedication to writing, something I have just begun since writing the story of my own illness and path toward healing both physically and emotionally.
 
 
 
 

6 responses to “Allergictolifemybattle receives Reality Blog Award

  1. Congratulations on your award!   And I’m glad you are doing the Walk Across America!  And I am glad you didn’t like the Shades of Grey books.  I, like you, found the writing left a lot to be desired and after thumbing through it, I decided to keep my money.  Hope you had a great Thanksgiving.  We had our first “show” this afternoon.  Not even a dusting, but enough to make me stock up on dog and cat food.  I’m going to tap into some of the internet sites you listed in your award email.  Ann

    ________________________________

    • Thank you Ann. I think you will enjoy reading them. Still trying to round up enough people to volunteer to help me or I can’t do the Walk. Now that the holidays are over I hope that I can get in touch with more people.

  2. Thank you so very much for the award, I’m sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner! I’m very excited and can’t wait to accept. Unfortunately, I’ve been sicker than I’d like to be and I have 4 or 5 posts lined up waiting to get posted when I can, so AHH. Blogger problems, hahaha. Excited to check out the other nominees!

    • You are welcome. I love reading your blog. I hope you like reading the blogs of the other nominees as much as I have. I hope you feel better soon. I understand about the posts. I have started posts and had to save them as drafts and just step away. Things have been crazy here and I am so unorganized. The plan this late in the day is to just get got up on emails and pick up a little around the house and start fresh tomorrow.

  3. Pingback: Blog Award. Maw?

  4. Pingback: Recieved Reality Blog Award | Annelie on asthma, humor, and the world.

Leave a comment