Book Blog Tour Stop: Day 1

After years of writing and crying over my story, I was so excited that all my work finally came to fruition.  My  book, Allergic to Life:  My Battle for Survival, Courage, and Hope, and I  are beginning our Book Blog Tour.

Today I am being featured by Sonda of sondasmcschatter as a guest blogger where I will share an excerpt from my book and a little of my story.  Sonda has been following my blog for almost as long as I have been blogging.  I immediately began following Sonda as well.  We both share a sensitivity to chemicals that makes life so very difficult.

Sonda shares information from her own experience as well as information that she has learned from her extensive reading of other blogs and articles on MCS and health.

Despite living with chemical sensitivity for many years, she always displays a little humor and shares of bit of the wonderful part of Missouri where she lives.

Be sure to enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway on Sonda’s blog for a chance to win one of three signed books (US Only) or an Amazon or Barnes and Noble Gift Card to purchase a book for those outside the US.  Sonda was the winner of my first Rafflecopter Giveaway and won a handmade apron from me.  You may also enter Rafflecopterhere

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e15d873/

Sonda wearing my apron.

Sonda wearing my apron.

4 responses to “Book Blog Tour Stop: Day 1

  1. Reblogged this on sondasmcschatter and commented:
    Thanks Kathryn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Congrats. Just FYI the rafflecopter link gave me an error message. Good Luck with the book and getting the message out to all that need to hear it.

  3. Pingback: So what am I doing now that the blog tour is over? | allergictolifemybattle

Leave a Reply

